Committees of BBVA Board of Directors

The BBVA Board of Directors has an Executive Committee and four other Committees to assist in the performance of its functions: the Audit and Compliance Committee, the Appointments Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Risks Committee. The composition, functions and rules of operation of these Committees are set out in the Board of Directors Regulations. The Audit and Compliance and Risks Committees also have their own specific Regulations approved by the Board of Directors. All these documents are available on the Company’s website: www.bbva.com

Composition of the Board of Directors and its Committees
Full name Type of Director Executive Committee Audit and Compliance Appointments Remuneration Risks
Francisco González Rodríguez Executive

Ángel Cano Fernández Executive

Tomás Alfaro Drake Independent

Juan Carlos Álvarez Mezquíriz Independent

Ramón Bustamante y de la Mora Independent

José Antonio Fernández Rivero Independent

Ignacio Ferrero Jordi Independent

Carlos Loring Martínez de Irujo Independent

José Maldonado Ramos External

Enrique Medina Fernández Independent

José Luis Palao García-Suelto Independent

Juan Pi Llorens Independent

Susana Rodríguez Vidarte Independent