

TO THE CNMV (SECURITIES EXCHANGE COMMISSION)

Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria, S.A. (**BBVA**), in compliance with the Securities Exchange legislation, hereby files the following

RELEVANT INFORMATION

In its meeting held today, 29 April 2019, BBVA's Board of Directors adopted the following resolutions regarding positions within the management body:

- Appointment of José Miguel Andrés Torrecillas as Deputy Chair of the Board of Directors; and
- Appointment of Juan Pi Llorens as Lead Director, in replacement of José Miguel Andrés Torrecillas.

Likewise, the Board of Directors adopted the following resolutions regarding its committees:

- Redistribution of functions between the different Board committees and change of their name to adapt them to these changes, in such a way that:
 - The Audit and Compliance Committee will now be referred to as the "Audit Committee";
 - The Risk Committee will now be referred to as the "Risk and Compliance Committee"; and
 - The Appointments Committee will now be referred to as the "Appointments and Corporate Governance Committee".
- Changes to the composition of the Audit Committee, the Appointments and Corporate Governance Committee and the Technology and Cybersecurity Committee.

This English version is a translation of the original in Spanish for information purposes only. In case of a discrepancy, the Spanish original will prevail.



As a consequence of the above, the Board committees will have the following composition:

Executive Committee:

<u>Chair</u> Carlos Torres Vila

<u>Members</u> Onur Genç Jaime Caruana Lacorte Carlos Loring Martínez de Irujo José Maldonado Ramos Susana Rodríguez Vidarte

Audit Committee:

<u>Chair</u> Jaime Caruana Lacorte

<u>Members</u> José Miguel Andrés Torrecillas Belén Garijo López Lourdes Máiz Carro Ana Peralta Moreno

Risk and Compliance Committee:

<u>Chair</u> Juan Pi Llorens

<u>Members</u> José Miguel Andrés Torrecillas Jaime Caruana Lacorte Carlos Loring Martínez de Irujo Susana Rodríguez Vidarte

Appointments and Corporate Governance Committee:

<u>Chair</u> José Miguel Andrés Torrecillas

<u>Members</u> Belén Garijo López José Maldonado Ramos

This English version is a translation of the original in Spanish for information purposes only. In case of a discrepancy, the Spanish original will prevail.



Juan Pi Llorens Susana Rodríguez Vidarte

Remunerations Committee:

<u>Chair</u> Belén Garijo López

<u>Members</u> Tomás Alfaro Drake Carlos Loring Martínez de Irujo Lourdes Máiz Carro Ana Peralta Moreno

Technology and Cybersecurity Committee:

<u>Chair</u> Carlos Torres Vila

<u>Members</u> Tomás Alfaro Drake Sunir Kumar Kapoor Juan Pi Llorens Jan Verplancke

Madrid, 29 April 2019